Write a Review
BAKERSFILED, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2022
Property Manager
Thank you again! It was a great vacation
Property
The house was perfect! Can't wait to try it out in the summer!
View Property: LV15 Blue Sky Lodge West
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property
I am used to being disappointed when I arrive at a vacation rental. But not in this case. It was better than I expected. The first thing that hit me when I walked in was the lovely decor and color palette. It felt so relaxing, yet exciting at the same time. The floorplan was very flexible and well thought out, as well. We loved the natural light streaming through the windows in every room. The comfortable furniture setup gave us lots of places to cuddle up with the kids, have a quiet place to read their library of books, or play a myriad of games. This home is obviously owned by a multi-age family. The kids tuckered themselves out playing on the large lawn in the front while we watched sitting on the outdoor furniture, drinking "mommy apple juice." None of the homes we looked at had these kind of features. The home was equipped with everything I needed to bake and create great meals. Not the usual run down supplies often found in mountain cabins. It all was new, from a giant blender for my smoothies to every quality utensil and gadget you could need. The home actually had two kitchens to enjoy. One indoor and one outdoor. We've lived in LA all our lives and never heard of this warm, swimmable lake. Kayak and paddle board rentals are just down the road near our private slip that comes with the home. We packed a picnic and hung out at the picnic tables area by the water, so we could go back and forth with the boating fun. We plan to make this a new family tradition.
View Property: LV15 Blue Sky Lodge West
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2021
Property
This place was the perfect destination for me and my mom, who was traveling from NY, to reunite after not seeing each other during COVId and get to enjoy the fruits that Bass Lake has to offer. The house was immaculate with incredible views (especially from the roof deck), it was clean and comfortable, and extremely conveniently located close to town and the lake entrance where we were able to walk to dinners as well as utilize the kayaks and paddle boards easily. Will definitely look to book in the future as its a great property for both small and larger groups with plenty of activities at your fingertips. Thanks for everything! - Paul
View Property: LV15 Blue Sky Lodge West
Fresno, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LA13 Cedar Ridge
Danville, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LF10
Chowchilla, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LF18 The Chateau
Klamath Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
The staff was great and super helpful!
Property
Everything was working and exactly like in the photos!
View Property: LV06 Eac
Bakersfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LA05
Pomona, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
21 years in a row, outstanding staff and property.
Property
Bass lake is amazing for a family vacation. Fun in the sun , just hearing the sound of children laughing and having fun brings us back every year.
View Property: LF19 Bursey
Santa Ana, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
They were very friendly when checking in and out.
Property
The home is absolutely beautiful, we had a great time.
View Property: LF10
la guna niguel, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LV15 Blue Sky Lodge West
Norwalk, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful team answers all questions and expectatives that makes me feel trustworthy to travel with no worries knowing that I am a sure of that property I will stay is there to enjoy
Property
Quit place, meet our needs but above all very relaxing, very spacious as well. I'm pleased to staying in such a nice place thank you all.
View Property: LA08 Scenic Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property
Wow! was all we could say when we drove up to Blue Sky Lodge West, more reminiscent of a country cottage home on a lake,in Connecticut which is where I live. I flew out to spend time with my adult children and family, and we are grateful we found this magical place. Once inside we could see the lake from every spot,with natural light streaming in. All elevating my mood to excitement and calm,all at once. The decor is stunning, immaculately clean, and well stocked for all comforts, cooking & baking cookies. Time spent with my grandkids was supported with fun games and a full library of books to cuddle up and read to them. Great for visits in other seasons. My favorite moment was sitting around the fire pit on the top deck, making s'mores while stargazing. Loved being able to walk around the corner to the dock, and witness our kids just jump right into the warm lake. Just around the other bend is the quaint town The Pines, where we rented all the Kayaks and paddle boards. Our special outing was renting a Pontoon for the kids to go tubing, anchoring, so we could all jump into the lake, and barbeque burgers. Best of all there is a world class restaurant where we dined and listened to jazz one night. We will definitely return to this home every year.
View Property: LV15 Blue Sky Lodge West
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly and very helpful.
Property
View Property: LS01
Clovis, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LF18 The Chateau
Huntinton Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LF03
Yorba Linda, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Property Manager
Great house
Property
will be back next year
View Property: LF15 MonPere
Ventura, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property Manager
Pleasant
Property
Enjoyed our stay and plan on making it an annual family tradition
View Property: BLE02 Goetzl
Yorba Linda, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
very nice
Property
we enjoy the time
View Property: MV01
WESTMINSTER, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LF10
Kingsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LA06 Walker
Santa Clara, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent service all weekend.
Property
It was an overall excellent stay and we cannot wait to experience this stay again. Thank you for allowing us to stay here at this beautiful house.
View Property: LF11
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2021
Property Manager
My stay was absolutely wonderful.
Property
To start, the location is very close to their tourist center as well as a few short minutes from down town. Lots of options for breakfast, bars, dinner, hiking, shops, and only a few miles from Yosemite. The cabin had amenities that I may have forgotten, including condiments, ice, towels, etc. There is a ton of room to invite big groups on this trip; comfortable sleeping 8 people. Lots of rooms, bathrooms, two big hang out areas, big kitchen, and a huge patio with a bbq. Everything was clean and adorable. I loved the little guest book to see how others enjoyed their stay, their recommendations for local restaurants, etc. My favorite little detail was the extensive music selection for the vintage record player. There is free wifi and a smart tv with the option of netflix, hulu, HBO, Amazon Prime and more! I am so excited to come back and plan on bringing a bigger group to enjoy their getaway with me!
View Property: LA06 Walker
Santa Monica, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LA05
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BLE02 Goetzl